Pals Paper Arts Sketch Challenge 241

PPA241 Sketch

Here’s our sketch designed by the very talented Nicole Watt. This one was fun and I decided to use colors from the 2013-2015 In Colors – Pistachio Pudding and Coastal Cabana.

PPA 241

I wanted this card to be soft and subtle but added the Hello Honey Ribbon to make a bit of a pop. I cut the ribbon in half for the bow because I thought the 3/8″ was too wide.

I haven’t used my Blendabilities in a while so I’m a bit rusty. I need to keep using them more – they are REALLY very cool.

I love this new stamp – Love is Kindness.  It’s so springy and who doesn’t love tulips! It only comes as a wood block but I converted it into a clear stamp and cut off the sentiment so that I could use them separately and put them where I wanted.

I have one more Sympathy card to share from my February Classes – check back tomorrow for that.

Happy Stamping!

 

6 thoughts on “Pals Paper Arts Sketch Challenge 241

  1. Beautiful colors and perfect for Spring. You did a beautiful job coloring. Thanks for playing along with us this week at Pals Paper Arts.

Leave a comment