Folded Corner Thank You

Hello Stampers! Today I am going to show you a basic card and then how I added a few details and gave the card more pizzazz.

This card looks fine as is (especially with the matching envelope but it can be embellished.

A close up! I’m having fun with the Wonderful World Stamp Set and matching DSP from Sale-a-Bration. You still have time to get some freebies before August 31st.

Here’ the inside without a sentiment. I like to leave some cards blank so I can write a personal message.

I had to take my photos outside since it was just too dark and yellow from the sun inside the house.

OK…now I added a couple features to jazz this card up a bit.

Amazing what some die cut outs and pearl embellishments can do. I like this version a lot more. Keep in mind the cards I show you can be embellished and changed to match your own personal style. The gals in my classes always give me great ideas to change my cards and make them better. That’s the fun about card making…never run out of ideas!

Stampin’ Up! Products Used:

Stamp Set – Wonderful World

Paper – Wonderful World DSP, Rich Razzleberry, Basic White

Accessories – Stitched Shapes Dies, Stampin’ Write Markers – Melon Mambo & Pear Pizzaz, ADDED ON: Amazing Thanks Dies, Small Pearls.

Hope you enjoyed today’s card. I really like this fold and have done it in the past.

Please note…there will be no September classes and possibly not for a couple months due to my husband recuperating. I will definitely post when I am ready to hold classes again. I am still taking orders.

Until my next post…Happy Stamping!

Donna

Leave a comment