Night in Bethlehem

Hello Stampers! I’m really into making Christmas cards right now since I have a craft fair coming up in October. This is card number 1 for this month’s card classes. When I saw this bundle (Night in Bethlehem Stamp Set and Bethlehem Edgelits) I knew I had to have it. 

I was inspired by several different cards I’ve seen. The dies in this set are awesome. 

 

 

This card was well received by my first class and I’m pretty sure that tomorrow’s class will like it as well. 

The card base is Sahara Sand cut at 4 1/4″ x 11″ and scored at 5 1/2″

The Whisper White measures 4″ x 4 1/4″  (I also did the same on the inside with a verse.)

The black strips on top and bottom are just strips of black cut at 1/4″ x 4 1/4″

 

Stampin’ Up! Products Used:

Stamp Set – Night in Bethlehem

Ink – Memento Tuxedo Black

Paper – Sahara Sand, Black, Whisper White, Gold Foil

Accessories – Bethlehem Edgelits

 

Try this card…it really is very nice and I like that it’s not using the usual Christmas colors. 

Until next time…Happy Stamping!    Donna

2 thoughts on “Night in Bethlehem

Leave a Reply

