Nine Year Old Guest Stamper

Hello Stampers! Sorry I missed my Monday blog post but I had my 9 year old granddaughter with us for the week and we were so busy the time just flew by! I’ve also had major computer problems. I was ready to send it in for repair (still under warranty) but it decided to behave! I swear computers have a mind of their own!

While here Ashlyn, my granddaughter, wanted to make cards. She is crazy about cardmaking and she is really becoming very good for nine years old! I thought I’d share her cards today and make her my Guest Stamper!

Here’s her first card. Needs to work on inking but loved punching out the flowers. I did help her with the ribbon.

Card #2 and she learned how to dry emboss. That was great fun for her. Again, she LOVES the punches!

Card #3. This time we talked about used DSP as a background. She really liked this die. She is now crazy about the Big Shot and dies!

Card #4 we got into some real stamping! Next time we’ll need to work on getting the leaves in place. But I think she did a great job!

This was her last card and I think the most impressive. As I said…she really likes using the Big Shot and dies. 

So…if you know someone who says “oh, I’m not crafty”…tell or show them what a 9 year old can do with a little guidance. When you come to my classes I will guide you through the steps.  Even if you have NEVER stamped…you can be successful. There is no failure in card making. (When we goof, we find a way to cover it up or change it in some way.)

Fingers crossed my computer behaves for me and I’ll have another card for you on Friday. Until then…Happy Stamping!    Donna

One thought on “Nine Year Old Guest Stamper

  1. How cute is that! I think I will dig out my Big Shot and let my 5 yr. old granddaughter try. She loves to make cards and I know she would love what you did with your granddaughter. Thanks so much for sharing. Have a great day. Love, Jan Foltz

    On Mon, Aug 7, 2017 at 5:34 PM, craftycardmaker wrote:

    > craftycardmaker posted: “Hello Stampers! Sorry I missed my Monday blog > post but I had my 9 year old granddaughter with us for the week and we were > so busy the time just flew by! I’ve also had major computer problems. I was > ready to send it in for repair (still under warranty) but” >

Leave a Reply

