Berry Burst Pocket Card

Hello Stampers.

I have a card with our new In Color and DSP.  I’m also playing the Tic Tac Toe Challenge.  For the row I chose in the Tic Tac Toe Challenge I needed to use Pearls, Die Cuts and Butterflies. 

Here is this week’s Challenge…give it a try it’s so much fun because you have so much freedom to create.

If you’d like to play…just go to tictactoechallenge.com

You know how I like to make different folds, etc. well…here’s a cute little pocket card that is very easy to make.

I am loving this Fresh Florals DSP! The Flourish Thinlits have so much to offer.  Here I used the border and the larger flower. That cute little cluster of butterflies was from the Timeless Tags Thinlits (now retired). That one is a keeper for me.

Notice how I used the Fresh Florals DSP to match on the envelope flap. Adding a stamp or covering the flap of the envelope really makes your card special from the minute the recipient gets it.

 

Stampin’ Up! Products Used:

Paper – Berry Burst, Whisper White, Fresh Florals DSP

Accessories – Flourish Thinlits, Timeless Tags Thinlits (R), Jewels Basic Pearls, Tear and Tape, Corner Round Punch (R)

 

See, I told you it was easy and you don’t need many items to make it.

There are no special directions…I just made a standard 4 1/4″ x 5 1/2″ card,  folded down the top right corner (you could do a smaller fold if you’d like more area below to decorate), cut the DSP to match the folded portion and decorated. I did make the inside card 4″ x 5 1/4″ due to the Tear and Tape used to make the pocket. I preferred the rounded corners on the insert…looks softer. 

This is a card you MUST try. Decorate as you like and have fun.

In the meantime…Happy Stamping!   Donna

8 thoughts on “Berry Burst Pocket Card

  1. Donna, what a great use of die cuts!! I love the bright cheeriness of your card and those butterflies are adorable!! Love the decorated flap on the envelope! It makes the card really special!! I’m so happy to see you in the Tic Tac Toe gallery this week! Thanks for playing along!! XX

  2. Wowzer Donna your card is stunning and I love the berry burst with all of the detail. Thank you so much for joining us this week over on the Tic Tac Toe Challenge.

Leave a Reply

