Touches of Texture Sympathy Card

Hello my dear Stampers! Hope you are having a wonderful day. Every day I can make cards is a great day for me.

Do you find stamping and creating as peaceful and relaxing as I do? If so, be sure to make time in your hectic schedule to create! When I first started as a Stampin’ Up! demo I spent at least one afternoon a week in my craft room. Now, after almost five years as a demo…I spend some time every day in that room. My husband now expects me to be in “my space” every evening after dinner and part of each afternoon.

With the new catalog making it’s debut there are soooo many new ideas that I MUST try. But first…I have another CASE from Mary Fish. What can I say…when I see it and I love it I have to make it.

Once again a nice clean design. I used Whisper White for the base card and Pink Pirouette for color. I repeated the image on the envelope. I really like to decorate my envelopes and sometimes use a colorful insert on the flap. 

I used the Scoring Tool to make the “lines” on each side of the base. That is Old Olive ribbon from the past. It’s too pretty not to use. 

Card Measurements:

Whisper White – Base, 5 1/2″ x 8 1/2″, score at 4 1/4″; 2 3/4″ x 4 3/4″ for image piece; Inside – 3 3/4″ x 5″

Pink Pirouette – 3″ x 5″; Inside – 4″ x 5 1/4″

 

 

I carried the lovely little flower onto the inside with the touching sentiment.

The front panel of Whisper White and Pink Pirouette was popped up with Stampin’ Dimensionals.

 

Don’t you agree this is a lovely clean card that says so much?

 

Stampin’ Up! Products Used:

Stamp Sets – Touches of Texture, Flourishing Phrases

Ink – Memento Tuxedo Black

Paper – Whisper White, Pink Pirouette

Accessories – Scoring Tool, Pink Pirouette & Pear Pizzazz Stampin’ Write Markers, Old Olive Ribbon

 

I know if I received this card I would feel that the sender really cares and knowing it was made with love makes it all the more special. 

Remember…an email or text just isn’t the same as a hand stamped card. If I can be of assistance in helping you make a card like this just email or call me. I’d love to help you create!

Happy Stamping!

Donna

 

Leave a Reply

