Butterfly Basics Anniversary Card

Hello Dear Stampers! My husband and I recently celebrated our 48th Wedding Anniversary so I made this card for him. Once again it’s a CASE from another demo, Sonya Wilkes. I guess I shouldn’t look at all the demo cards because I fall in love with them. What can I say…there’s no need to reinvent the wheel!

Sonya did her card in pinks but I didn’t think my husband would appreciate that so I went with Marina Mist. I also changed the sentiment.

 

I loved the detail of the different stamps and I always love a butterfly addition.

 

I really like this inside sentiment and I also wrote my own message below it. 

 

The pearls always add to the body of the butterfly. 

 

Stampin’ Up! Products Used:

Stamp Sets – Butterfly Basics, Timeless Love

Ink – Marina Mist, Crumb Cake, Garden Green

Paper – Marina Mist, Whisper White

Accessories – Butterflies Thinlits, Pearls

 

Thank you to Sonya Wilkes for the inspiration to make this great card!

Be back soon, until then…Happy Stamping!

Donna

 

Leave a Reply

