Confirmation Card 1

Hello stampers! It seems spring/summer is such a busy time for card making. I recently participated in our church craft fair and was asked to make Confirmation cards so here is one I made…and it sold!

 

It’s really not Confirmation color but it turned out really cute and girl’s would like it. I used one of our retired dies, Label Card Thinlit, basically since I had it in my unfinished card stock. 🙂  I told you this was my year for using my “old” stuff.

I did use the stamp set, All God’s Grace, which unfortunately is retiring on May 31. It’s a great set so it will be a keeper.

 

Short and sweet sentiment. I did pop up the cross and added the dove in the center. I used our White Watercolor Pencil to shade in the dove.

 

This is also retired DSP but I can’t even remember which pack. You see, I prep a bunch of card kits for my classes (never really knowing how many will sign up) and when I have leftovers I put them in a shoe box to make up later. Ha, ha – great idea but guess what happens…the shoe box just keeps filling up. That is why I’m trying to go through all those shoe boxes and make up the kits. You don’t have this problem, do you?  🙂

Take care, stay healthy and Happy Stamping!

Donna

Leave a Reply

