Tulip Greetings

Hello my dear stampers! Today’s card is a bit different and it’s actually made with the Bird Builder Punch which is retired. 😦 Don’t forget…if you want a retired item, contact me…maybe, just maybe I can find someone selling it.

 

To make the tulips I used the wing of the Bird Builder Punch. I cut long strips of Cucumber Crush to make the stems. The actual card base, some of the tulips and the ribbon are all in Daffodil Delight.

 

This sentiment is a sneak peek at a new die for 2017-2018. I LOVE it!!!

You may notice a little sparkle to the tulips…I brushed the accents with Clear Wink of Stella. It almost makes the tulips look like they have a bit of dew on them.

 

Here’s a close up of that awesome new die! Can you imagine how stunning it would be if you built it up with several layers using another new product…Multi purpose Adhesive Sheets.

We made this card in a class and it was very well received. In fact, one of the gals wanted the Bird Builder Punch to make more of this style card and I found one for her at a very reasonable price.

 

Stampin’ Up! Products Used:

Paper – Daffodil Delight, Real Red, Pink Pirouette, Whisper White, Cucumber Crush

Accessories – Stampin’ Write Markers (Daffodil Delight, Real Red, Pink Pirouette), Bird Builder Punch, 1/2″ Seam Binding in Daffodil Delight, Clear Wink of Stella

 

I hope you like this card and will try one for yourself. Don’t forget…send me a photo of your creations via email and you just might be my guest stamper!

Take care and until my next post…Happy Stamping!

Donna

 

4 thoughts on “Tulip Greetings

Leave a Reply

