Easter Daisy

Hello Stampers! Hope you all had a great weekend. Did you do any stamping? When you create your cards you should send a good photo via email to me and I’ll post them on my blog with you as my guest stamper. A couple stampers have done this, so give it a try. We all like to see other stampers cards. We each have our own style so it’s nice when you get to see a variety of styles.

I have discovered that I love the Timeless Tags Thinlits! They are really so versatile. Here’s an Easter card I played around with.

I often like to show you my first attempt at a card and then tell you how I might change it. Creativity is a process! I LOVE the thinlit! To make this flower come alive I had to die cut each color and then carefully glue each little piece in it’s proper place. This is too time consuming to do in a class but well worth the effort.

Here’s the inside of the card. I used Delicate Details (FREE SAB item) and the retired Easter Blessings for the Occasions 2013 catalog. I will never part with this stamp! It is the perfect size, font and sentiment!

So, this is what I think I would change. First I’d emboss the whole front of the card – with either Sparkle or Lovely Lace Embossing Folders. I think the banner down the middle overpowers the card so I think I’d do a stitched shape…maybe even a square. That bow has to go…a different ribbon or even Baker’s Twine. I’ll try to do another today in a different color combo and have it ready for my Friday post.

 

Products Used:

Stamp Sets – Easter Blessings (R), Delicate Details (SAB)

Ink – Elegant Eggplant

Paper – Whisper White, Wisteria Wonder, Elegant Eggplant, Soft Sky, Daffodil Delight, Early Espresso, Old Olive

Accessories – Timeless Tags Thinlits, Tea Lace Paper Doilies (R), Ribbon (R

 

Just a reminder that this Blog is designed to showcase cards and other paper creations. If you want to know more about Stampin’ Up! promotions please sign up for my Weekly Newsletter by emailing me.

Have a wonderful week and Happy Stamping!

Leave a Reply

