Inside the Lines

Today I have a very unique card for you. I used our Sale-A-Bration Inside the Lines DSP. It’s like coloring pages…very cool. I used our current Watercolor Pencils as well as the set I had from 2002! Yes, I was cleaning out a box tucked in the closet and to my surprise I found a brand new set of 24 Watercolor Pencils dated 2002! I can’t just let them go to waste now that I found them. I have no idea what the colors are and they are not labeled like the current set.

inside-the-lines-1

I’m VERY pleased with the end result. I had thought about using some Wink of Stella to give it some glimmer but changed my mind. Then I thought about coloring another large flower and pop it up over this one…no. So I left it as it. Sometimes less is more!

inside-the-lines-2

I used Mint Macaron for the card and then two different green water color pencils (one is Old Olive).

inside-the-lines-4

A close up of these awesome pencils in action. I’m so crazy about these Water Color Pencils I don’t think I’ll go back to water color with ink. The pencils give a softer look. I love it.

You really must give the Water Color Pencils and this fantastic DSP a try! I’m going to do another one for Monday so check out my blog then.

Until Monday…have a great week end and Happy Stamping!

2 thoughts on “Inside the Lines

  1. | | | |

    | | | How gorgeous!!!  By any chance, do you have a spot available for your Saturday card making class? Kind regards, Carol Shapiro760-535-9933 cell / text    |

    | | | |

    |

    | | | | Yahoo Mail Stationery |

    |

    From: craftycardmaker To: shapirocarol@yahoo.com Sent: Friday, February 10, 2017 2:16 PM Subject: [New post] Inside the Lines #yiv3126565589 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv3126565589 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv3126565589 a.yiv3126565589primaryactionlink:link, #yiv3126565589 a.yiv3126565589primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv3126565589 a.yiv3126565589primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv3126565589 a.yiv3126565589primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv3126565589 WordPress.com | craftycardmaker posted: “Today I have a very unique card for you. I used our Sale-A-Bration Inside the Lines DSP. It’s like coloring pages…very cool. I used our current Watercolor Pencils as well as the set I had from 2002! Yes, I was cleaning out a box tucked in the closet and” | |

Leave a Reply

