Emmi’s Birthday

Hello Stampers! Today I’m going to share a birthday card I made for my granddaughter who just turned 3. She LOVES purple and has recently switched from flamingos (mingos) to giraffes – so…

emmis-birthday-1

The giraffe is from a retired stamp set called Zoo Babies which I can’t part with for just this reason – it has an alligator, zebra, lion, rhino, monkey, macaw, giraffe and elephant. All animals children love. The DSP is also retired. Remember I told you my goal this year is to use up all my retired DSP.

emmis-birthday-2

After taking the photos my husband suggested that I eliminate the two end candles and have only 3 on the top. He’s so smart! I carefully removed those two extra candles with an Exacto knife and she loved it.

emmis-birthday-3

Here’s a close up of Emmi’s new favorite animal. I also stamped him on the envelope.

I’ll be sharing a really cool card on Friday called Flattened 3-D . So, come on back for another visit.

Until then…

Happy Stamping!

4 thoughts on “Emmi’s Birthday

Leave a Reply

