Valentine Candy Bags

Hi Stampers! Today I have a really cute little treat bag for you to make for Valentines Day. I give full credit to the amazing Dawn Griffith for the directions. I made my own version of the decoration but liked her little sentiment so I CASE’d it. I’ll include the link to her video.

valentine-candy-bag-1

I have made about 30 of these little goodie bags so far. This batch is for my retired teachers luncheon today. We call ourselves the Leisure Ladies. We meet 3 times a year and I always like to bring a little paper craft item (of course filled with treats).

valentine-candy-bag-2

You probably recognize that great DSP from the Occasions catalog – Sending Love DSP. With Dawn’s directions these are so easy to make.

valentine-candy-bag-3

The cardstock is Real Red as well as the ink. I used the Sweetheart punch to make the hearts and the Classic Label Punch with the sentiment from Sealed With Love Stamp Set.  I found that 7  Kisses fit nicely.

Sorry about the bubble wrap in the photo but I had already packed it up to go and realized I had forgotten to take pictures.

Here is the video I used by Dawn Griffith entitled “Sending Valentine Love Candy Bag”

http://www.dawnsstampingthoughts.net/2017/01/sending-love-valentine-candy-bag-video-.html

 

I love to find new ideas and share them with you but I always give credit to my source (as long as I know who did it). Hope you enjoy this little treat bag. It is great for any gathering like – Bunko, school parties, family and friends.

Until Friday – with a Valentine cardHappy Stamping!

 

Leave a Reply

