Fancy Fold – Dragonfly Dreams

Hello Stampers! I found a different fold and decided to give it a try. I love it! I CASE’d this idea from Susan Levasseur. I think I’ll be making more of these but with some alterations.

dragonfly-dreams-fancy-fold-1

This is what you see as it comes out of the envelope (by the way it fits in a regular medium envelope). This card is a little too heavy so I might just use a black (or color) rather than the white for the card.

dragonfly-dreams-fancy-fold-2

This is as you open it. The front piece is decorated on both sides.

dragonfly-dreams-fancy-fold-3

This shows the back of the front and the first page. I lightly sponged  Smokey Slate around each white piece to tone down the bright white a bit. I used Dragonfly Dreams throughout along with the Detailed Dragonfly Thinlits and Butterfly Basics.

dragonfly-dreams-fancy-fold-4

Opened all the way. I love this card. I can see it done with any of our flower sets too. I think the ferns from Butterfly Basics are my favorite for filling space.

dragonfly-dreams-fancy-fold-5

Wouldn’t this look lovely on the recipients desk or on a table for display? I won’t part with this one until I make some more. 🙂 This fold is definitely a keeper for me.

 

Products Used:

Stamp Sets – Dragonfly Dreams, First Sight, Butterfly Basics, Endless Birthday Wishes

Ink – Smokey Slate, Old Olive, Perfect Plum

Paper – Whisper White, Bermuda Bay, Black

Accessories – Detailed Dragonfly Thinlits

 

If you are interested in trying this card out here’s the video:

As you can see, mine is similar but not exactly the same. For one thing…I didn’t have 12 x 12 black paper so I had to use the white as my card base. I have the 12 x 12 black paper now!

Hope you enjoyed this card and will give it a try. I love sharing with you and I hope you find these posts useful.

Until Monday…with another unique fold…Happy Stamping!

Leave a Reply

