Love Note

Hello Stampers! Here’s a nice easy Valentine card for you. I’ve been making so many Real Red and White cards I decided to try the Soft Sky like they did in the Occasions Catalog.

love-note-1

There are several parts but with the Sealed With Love Stamp Set and Love Notes Framelits you are good to go! I did use some retired Real Red ribbon and DSP from last year for the envelope. Sorry but that is one of my goals for this year…to use up all my old DSP and ribbon! Hmmm, we’ll see about that!

love-note-2

I stamped Soft Sky ink on the Soft Sky paper for my background.

love-note-4

Used both the Sealed With Love SS and Love Notes Framelits for these two hearts. Love that silver foil heart with the black arrow woven through it.  The white heart actually can open up but I chose to keep it flat on this card. You’ll see another where I used it open in a future post.

love-note-5

Isn’t this tiny envelope adorable! There is one die to make the envelope, another for the inside note and a third to decorate the flap. All dies found in Love Notes Framelits. Gee…do you think I like this Bundle or what!

love-note-3

Here’s the inside…a simple but elegant font wishing a Happy Valentine’s Day.

Lots of photos for this one because I wanted to point out all the different parts of this card.

 

Products Used:

Stamp Set – Sealed With Love

Ink – Real Red, Memento Tuxedo Black, Soft Sky

Paper – Whisper White, Soft Sky, Black, Silver Foil, Sending Love DSP

Accessories – Love Notes Framelits, Real Red Ribbon

 

Hope you enjoyed this card. I certainly had a good time creating it (even though my work area was a disaster afterwards).

I have a very cool Fancy Fold card using Dragonfly Dreams SS and Detailed Dragonfly Thinlits for you on Friday. Until Friday…Happy Stamping!

 

Leave a Reply

