Swan Lake Watercolor

Hello Stampers! Hopefully you’ve all had a chance to view the NEW Occasions Catalog and see what great items you can get for FREE from the Sale-A-Bration brochure. We had a little hiccup on Wednesday when the whole computer system at Stampin’ Up! went down. Fortunately it was up and running shortly. If you haven’t taken a look yet…just go to my side bar and click on the cover page images of each one.

Now, for today…I continue to experiment with my new Watercolor Pencils.

swan-lake-watercolor-1

Do you like the beautiful sprig of flowers on the envelope? That stamp is also in this set “Swan Lake”. That would look so lovely in watercolor.

swan-lake-3a

I have to tell you about a funny thing that I did with this card. You may notice that the sentiment  on the front is on a raised piece of watercolor paper. Well, I switched the two sentiments and had originally had “may happiness follow.” on the front! The best thing about making your own cards…you can always make a correction. I showed my husband and he didn’t have a clue that I had made a mistake. He thought those extra pieces were part of the design. Most likely the recipient of this card won’t notice either! 🙂

swan-lake-2

Just another view with our lemons in the background. The tree is so abundant with lemons we had to tie the tree because the lemons were making it lean.

Here’s a close up of the front detail.

swan-lake-watercolor-3

My upline, Peggy Noe, gave me a great suggestion for the watercolor…make the outlines in heat embossed black to prevent any bleeding of the black.

I actually used the white watercolor pencil on the mother swan and I like the way it turned out.

I’m having so much fun with these watercolor pencils! I can’t wait for you to try them out yourself.

 

Products Used: 

Stamp Set – Swan Lake

Ink – Memento Tuxedo Black, Pacific Point

Paper – Whisper White, Pacific Point, Watercolor Paper

Accessories – Watercolor Pencils, Aqua Painters

 

Hope you enjoyed my card for today. I enjoyed making it.

Until Monday…Happy Stamping!

Leave a Reply

