Sympathy in Watercolor Pencils

Happy New Year dear stampers!

Today I’m going to show you a sneak peek at a couple of the FREE Sale-A-Bration items and the new Watercolor Pencils. I’m sharing my first attempt at using these awesome pencils. They make water coloring so easy. I want you to see this first card and then on Friday I’ll share my second which I think is much better. It gets much easier and better with practice.

sympathy-in-watercolor-pencils-4

The flowers were done with the Avant-Garden set you can earn as a Free item with Sale-A-Bration.  The envelope and inside were done using another SAB item, Delicate Details.

sympathy-in-watercolor-pencils-1

I had no problems with the shading of the flowers but I do need to work on my background technique.

sympathy-in-watercolor-pencils-2

It is possible to get great depth and shading with the Watercolor Pencils.

sympathy-in-watercolor-pencils-3

There are four borders in the Delicate Details set and they are all lovely. The sentiment is from the Rose Wonder set.

I’m so excited about these pencils. There are several You Tube tutorials on using watercolor pencils but nothing beats trying it yourself and practicing.

 

Products Used:

Stamp Sets – Avant-Garden (SAB), Delicate Details (SAB), Rose Wonder

Ink – Memento Tuxedo Black, Rich Razzleberry

Paper – Whisper White, Rich Razzleberry, Watercolor Paper

Accessories – Watercolor Pencils (Occasions), Melon Mambo Ribbon, Aqua Painters

 

You may have noticed that you can see the covers of the new Occasions Catalog and Sale-A-Bration brochure but you can’t see the contents…that is because they don’t go “live” until January 4th. On Wednesday you will be able to visit and see both cover to cover. 🙂 But…you will no longer be able to see the Holiday Catalog. 😦

I’m very excited for you to see the new items. I found so many that I MUST have and already pre-ordered (only for demonstrators).

Until Friday when you will see my Swan Lake Watercolor take care and Happy Stamping!

2 thoughts on “Sympathy in Watercolor Pencils

Leave a Reply

