Money Holder

Hello my friends, hope you all had a wonderful Christmas/holiday.  My husband and I had a great time with our daughter, three grandchildren and my 93 year old mom. Hopefully next year our son in law will be with us. (He has been in Okinawa with the Marines for almost a year now.)

Today’s item may be too late for some of you but…there’s always next year! I actually made this on Christmas Eve. I always forget something!

money-holder-2016-1

Our daughter loves to see these little envelopes on the tree! This one is quick and easy.

money-holder-2016-2

The flap slides under the tag to close. I used some of last years gold cord to top it off.

money-holder-2016-3

Special note:  punch a half circle (above the tag) to make it easier to remove the $$$. I forgot to put that on the direction sheet below.

money-holder-2016-4

I think I have all the measurements on this sheet for scoring and cutting. The only thing I forgot was the half circle punch.

 

Products Used:

Stamp Sets – Oh, What Fun, Cookie-Cutter Christmas

Ink – Memento Tuxedo Black, Real Red, Garden Green

Paper – Real Red, Whisper White, Candy Cane Lane DSP

Accessories – 1″ Circle Punch, Gold Cord, Ornate Tag Topper (R)

 

Look for some Sneak Peeks of new items from the Occasions Catalog and Sale-A-Bration in my next blog post! Until then…Happy Stamping!

Leave a Reply

