Thank You, Friend

Hello stampers! I have a quick and cute thank you card for you today.

thank-you-friend-3

I have been wanting to use the stamp A World of Thanks and I finally did it. I really like this stamp. It’s a great background and it makes a card come together quickly.

thank-you-friend-2

The Hostess set Love You Lots is just too cute! I originally got it for the hedgehogs but I’ve also fallen for the ladybugs. The elephant and mouse are pretty darn cute too.

thank-you-friend-1

 

Products Used:

Stamp Sets – A World of Thanks, Love You Lots (Hostess)

Ink – Memento Tuxedo Black

Paper – Basic Grey, Basic Black, Whisper White, Real Red

Accessories – Layering Ovals Framelits, Real Red Stampin’ Write Marker

 

Tip:  I found it difficult to hold the largest block (F) so I inked it up laying down and then put my Whisper White paper on top then rubbed it with the I block.  If you look closely you may see a bit of a shadow where I sort of dropped the paper as I picked it up. This was a good point to mention to my class so their cards turned out much better. 🙂

I really like this card so I may make several in different color schemes. Lately I’ve needed lots of thank you notes.

Friday’s post will highlight a new technique I learned from fellow demonstrator, Dawn Griffith.

Until then…Happy Stamping!

P.S.  I’d still love to show off your masterpieces so email me a photo of your creations. We all love to see what others have created. Don’t be shy!

Leave a Reply

