Flourish Thank You

Hello – sorry I’m a day late. Just returned from a trip out of the country and I should have prepped this post before I left. I’m happy to be home and back in my craft room. Traveling is wonderful but it is always nice to return home. 🙂

Today I have one of the three Thank You cards we are doing in my classes this month. Are you saying “What! No Christmas cards?” Well, since we’re almost 11 days away I think it’s a bit late to think about making all your Christmas cards. So, now it’s time to make thank you cards for all those fantastic gifts you will receive.

flourish-thank-you-4

The bit of texture from the Elegant Dots Embossing Folder adds to the popped up white piece of cardstock.  I love that Penned and Painted Stamp Set. I guess I say that often. Well, I do love the sets I purchase or I wouldn’t get them. 🙂

flourish-thank-you-2

A bit of curling on the petals gives the flower a natural look.

flourish-thank-you-3

Simple verse inside with room to write a special note. Keep in mind – a hand written note is always a nice touch.

flourish-thank-you-1

The sprig of Night of Navy from Flourish Framelits just finishes this card front. I sponged the circle to make the sentiment stand out. The center of the flowers are done with Basic Rhinestones colored with a yellow Sharpie.

 

Products Used:

Stamp Sets – Penned & Painted, Gift of Love, Floral Phrases

Ink – Night of Navy, Sweet Sugarplum, Pear Pizzaz, Memento Tuxedo Black

Paper – Whisper White, Night of Navy

Accessories – Flourish Thinlits, Elegant Dots Embossing Folder, Basic Rhinestones

 

I hope you enjoyed this card. It’s fun to make and really shows how much you appreciate the recipients thoughtfulness.

I’ll have two more Thank You cards to show you on Friday and next Monday. Until then…

Happy Stamping!

 

Leave a Reply

