Christmas Gift Card Holders

Happy Monday, Stampers! Today I will show you just a few really neat gift card holders. The first one isn’t so Christmas like but it’s for my friend who loves yellow.

gift-card-holder-1

This card and the next two were made using the Gift Card Envelope & Trims Thinlits. This is another one of those super handy die sets that you must have. You may notice that I also used the new Stitched Framelits. Love those! I forgot to mention that I also used them on some of my gift tags on Friday.

gift-card-holder-2

I used This Christmas Specialty DSP on this one. Love the music notes! I also used the Stitched Framelits with Oh, What Fun Stamp Set.

gift-card-holder-3

Again I used This Christmas Specialty DSP and then Cherry Cobbler Cardstock for the poinsettia. The flower was made with the Festive Flower Builder Punch. That is another MUST HAVE punch. I used Gold Glimmer Paper for the center.

This card holder is a bit different – here it is on the front…

gift-card-holder-4

Now open it up…

gift-card-holder-4a

Really cool, huh! Once again I used that wonderful Candy Cane Lane DSP with the Cookie Cutter Christmas Stamp Set. Some bright Silver Glimmer Paper stars to add to the falling snow. 🙂

Directions for Gift Card Holder:

Cut paper 4 1/4″ x 11″;  Score at 3″, 5 1/2″, 8″;  Do Not fold on score lines yet!  Using your Stampin’ Trimmer cut 3/8″ from top of center score line (that would be the 5 1/2″ line) to 3/8″ from bottom of that line. Now fold on your score lines so that the slit score is in the center. Using Tear and Tape adhere the two center pieces – careful to put the tape only on the edges and not the slit side. (Ha, ha…you laugh!) Use a 1″ circle punch to make a place to pull the gift card out (see photo). Now you are ready to decorate to your hearts content!

You can tie the booklet together (as shown) or use a belly band and incorporate it into your design. We tried both Baker’s Twine and ribbon. I think I’d rather incorporate a belly band next time.

I hope you enjoyed seeing these gift card creations. I sure enjoyed making them!

I’ll have a non-Christmas post on Friday. I’m sneaking in a wedding card. 🙂

Have a great week and I’ll see you on Friday…until then…Happy Stamping!

Leave a Reply

