Gold Noel

Welcome stampers! I have a very elegant Christmas card for you today. I CASE’d this from a fellow demo, Su Mohr. It’s her sketch and basic idea I just changed the embossing. FYI – CASE refers to Copy and Share Everything. Stampers love to share their ideas and it is a compliment to them when you copy their card. If you get an idea from another stamper but don’t necessarily copy their work then you are “inspired by” that person.

When I saw Su’s card I fell in love with it immediately and couldn’t wait to recreate it with the products I had.

gold-noel-1

I really like white on white and this card having the gold is a winner in my book. 

 

gold-noel-4

gold-noel-3

All of the stamping on the inside was done with Encore Gold ink. It’s really quite pretty. You may notice that the left side shows the back of the embossing which gives texture to the inside of the card. 

I presented this card to the ladies in a stamp club I belong to and they really liked it.

 

Products Used:

Stamp Set – Embellished Ornaments

Ink – Encore Gold

Paper – Whisper White, Gold Foil, Gold Glimmer Paper

Accessories – Wonderful Wreath Framelits, Ornament Thinlits, 1/8″ Gold Ribbon, Holly Embossing Folder, Gold Cord (R), Perfect Polka Dots Embossing Folder (R)

 

Hope you enjoyed seeing this card and maybe you’ll try it on your own. Always feel free to get inspired or CASE a card!

Keep in mind my blog is reserved for displaying my cards and papercraft creations.  All other information and promotions can be found in my Weekly Newsletters. Send me an email if you are not receiving my newsletter and would like to. 🙂

Until my next post on Friday – Happy Stamping!

One thought on “Gold Noel

  1. blockquote, div.yahoo_quoted { margin-left: 0 !important; border-left:1px #715FFA solid !important; padding-left:1ex !important; background-color:white !important; } Sent you a text message yesterday. Are you available this week. Due to Keegan’s school schedule and Her mom’s schedule, we can not attend your classes. I do have a lot of questions after going to the Christmas card class in Carlsbad. We would also like order things.

    Sent from Yahoo Mail for iPad

Leave a Reply

