Christmas Star

Hello fellow stampers! I know…I missed posting on Friday. My computer was attacked and my poor husband worked on it from Friday until today saving, wiping it totally clean, starting over like a new computer and today organizing everything for me so that I could get back to work. What would I do without him! Hope I don’t have to find out.

I had to retake and edit all my photos so that’s why it’s a bit late but as promised…another Christmas card.  🙂

I CASE’d this one from Brandy Cox. Mine isn’t exactly like hers though. This is a nice clean card and doesn’t take too long to make. It would be a good one for you to make multiple copies of for your Christmas greeting.

christmas-star-1

Brandy used these colors but she had some retired Cherry Red Glimmer paper for the large star.

Here’s my inside sentiment.

christmas-star-2

I didn’t want to use just white, black and red so I changed it a bit…

christmas-star-3

As you can see I used traditional Christmas colors with some Silver Foil and Glimmer paper. I also added a large rhinestone to spark it up! You might also be able to see a tiny silver foil star under the rhinestone. Here’s the inside sentiment…

christmas-star-4

I love this bundle – Star of Light stamp set and Starlight Thinlits. This has been one of my “go to” bundles this season.

Here they are together…

christmas-star-5

The white, black, red and silver is very striking. Now I can’t decide which one I like best.

This year I’m making a variety of cards to send out. In years past I made 50 of one design. Changing it up this year!

 

Products Used:

Stamp Set – Star of Light

Ink – Memento Tuxedo Black

Paper – Whisper White, Black, Real Red, Emerald Envy, Silver Foil, Silver Glimmer

Accessories – Rhinestone Basic Jewels , Starlight Thinlits

 

Since this is a season of giving and sharing…why not share some of your creativity on my blog! Email photos of your masterpieces to me and I’ll be more than happy to post them here giving you full credit of course. 🙂

Until Friday (fingers crossed) Happy Stamping!

 

Leave a Reply

