Thinking of You at Christmas

Wow, I can’t believe it has been so long since my last post. Sometimes life just keeps us too busy! It was all good and fun.

I promised I’d start on Christmas cards…so here is my first one…I was really just messing around. I like it but would change some things. You know how that goes…the more you look at it the more you want to change it.

thinking-of-you-christmas-1

I used Cherry Cobbler embossing powder but I think I’d prefer it in plain ink. I’m not sure if it is the texture of the stamps or the powder but it didn’t come out nice and solid. But I still think it’s a cheery card.

Here’s a close up – I think you’ll see what I mean.

thinking-of-you-christmas-2

This is the inside sentiment…

thinking-of-you-christmas-3

It looked a little plain on the inside so I added a strip of DSP.

Isn’t that little Christmas bear cute? You will be seeing a lot of him.

 

Products used:

Stamp Sets – Time of Year (Hostess set), Star of Light

Ink – Versa Mark, Emerald Envy, Cherry Cobbler & Emerald Envy Stampin’ Write Markers

Paper – Emerald Envy, Whisper White

Accessories – Cherry Cobbler Embossing Powder, Embossing Buddy, Heat Tool

 

It’s like Santa’s card shop in my craft room – Christmas cards and parts of are everywhere! Actually – a mess of stuff. Couldn’t find my Adhesive Remover anywhere – so I had to clean up a bit. Unfortunately, I still haven’t found it. 😦  Time to order a new one I guess.

I’m going to try to keep on a schedule of posting on Mondays and Fridays. That way you will know when to look for new ideas and it should keep me on task. (Let’s hope!)

Hope you enjoy my cards…until Friday…Happy Stamping!

Leave a Reply

