Thanksgiving Paisleys and Posies

Here we are with Halloween just ahead of us and I’m already into Thanksgiving. In card making we must stay ahead. I need to get my Christmas cards out the day after Thanksgiving because we will be traveling and I won’t have any other time after that and before Christmas. So, after my Thanksgiving posts you’ll be seeing LOTS of Christmas cards! 🙂

This card and the one in my next post both use Paisleys and Posies. I really wasn’t going to get this set but I just couldn’t resist and I’m so happy I got it! You’ll also see a lot of Copper Foil. This has been such a huge hit that supplies are low and it may take a while to order after this foil is gone. So, if you are on the fence about getting the Copper Foil…go for it before it’s all gone.

thanksgiving-paisleys-and-posies-1

This card is very clean and simple. Thanksgiving isn’t a foo foo time for me…it’s all about the food!

thanksgiving-paisleys-posies-2

You can see that the Copper Foil cut outs do add some pizzazz. I also added a strip of the matching DSP on the inside to pull it all together.

I’m really hooked on the Paisleys & Posies stamp set, Paisley Framelits and Petals & Paisleys DSP. Add the Copper Foil and you have a fantastic package to make tons of different cards! And to think I fought getting these. You never really know what you want until you see what others have done with the set.

 

Products Used:

Stamp Sets – Teeny Tiny Wishes

Ink – Memento Tuxedo Black

Paper – Whisper White, Mint Macaron, Petals & Paisleys DSP, Copper Foil Sheets

Accessories – Paisley Framelits Dies, Linen Thread

 

Until my next Thanksgiving card post…Happy Stamping!

4 thoughts on “Thanksgiving Paisleys and Posies

  1. Thank you, Jane for your nice compliment and I’m so happy you will be following my blog. If you ever decide you would like more information about promotions, etc. I’ll add you to my newsletter list. Just send an email requesting to be added. 🙂

  2. Just found your site & so enjoyed scrolling thru all your beautiful cards & posts. Will now be a regular visitor. Thanks for sharing your art & talent.

  3. Oh, Donna! You have blown me away with this stunning and elegant card! So glad you decided to invest in the stamp set… you obviously are not sorry, my friend! Already pinned!!!

Leave a Reply

