Spooky Fun

It’s that time of the year for fall leaves, Halloween, and Thanksgiving. I have always loved this time of year. Growing up in Western New York we certainly knew when the seasons changed and fall was the prettiest. I can still get the feeling living in San Diego because there is a change in the weather (slight) and some trees have leaves that change color and drop.

Here’s a Halloween card to start the season off. I’m waiting for my Paisley bundle to arrive to make some fall and Thanksgiving cards.

spooky-halloween-2

Very colorful isn’t it? That Spooky Fun Bundle is great. I chose to use the window from Hearth & Home Thinlits because it is just so perfect for this card.

spooky-halloween-1

I love the three little pumpkins but rather than stamping them and putting faces on them I decided to use them to send my greeting.

spooky-halloween-3

The inside has a spider and ghosts. My spider got a bit messed up but I think it makes him look spookier. If you don’t have the Spooky Fun Bundle you should take a second look…it is very versatile and so cute.

Products Used:

Stamp Set – Spooky Fun

Ink – Memento Tuxedo Black, Soft Suede (sponge dauber)

Paper – Whisper White, Smokey Slate, Soft Suede, Pumpkin Pie, Basic Gray, Daffodil Delight

Accessories – Elegant Dot Embossing Folder, Hearth & Home Thinlits, Halloween Scenes Thinlits.

 

More Halloween cards to come. Enjoy your time stamping…it is so relaxing!

Until my next post…Happy Stamping!

2 thoughts on “Spooky Fun

Leave a Reply

