Geometric Christmas

Yes, a Christmas card! I was supposed to be designing some fall/Halloween/Thanksgiving cards but this idea came to mind. I really like unique folds and geometric designs and while I was on a “field trip” with some fellow stampers I came across Geo-Dies. Well, that was it…had to have at least one of those dies. It’s a husband and wife company and the designs are so stunning. I’m sure you will be seeing more of these designs in my future cards. All the rest of the products in the cards are Stampin’ Up!.

geometric-christmas-1

I actually used a retired Christmas DSP to make the shape but I’ll soon be doing a card using our Gold Foil…let’s see how that turns out.

geometric-christmas-2

Since the DSP has two different patterns on each side you get a unique look by interlocking the cut piece. Notice that new Cable Knit Dynamic Embossing Folder on the Real Red paper. The Gold Foil scallop adds a bit of pizzaz to the center.

geometric-christmas-3

The inside sentiment was taken from the retired stamp set – Bright and Beautiful. I will probably never part with that set because I love this sentiment.

Isn’t that little bear cute! He somehow never got packed away last year so he has been on display all year. He has received a lot of love from my 2  1/2 year old granddaughter. 🙂

Products Used:

Stamp Sets – Wondrous Wreath, Oh, What Fun, Bright and Beautiful (R)

Ink – Old Olive, Real Red Stampin’ Write Marker

Paper – Whisper White, Real Red, Christmas DSP (R)

Accessories – Cable Knit Dynamic Embossing Folder, 1  3/4″ Scallop Circle Punch, 1  3/8″ Circle Punch, Ribbon (R) and Geo-Die GD-3

 

Hope you enjoyed this card…this is such a fun time of the year to make cards with so many holidays!

Until my next post…Happy Stamping!

Leave a Reply

