Batman and Ninjas

Hello crafters! Recently my grandson celebrated his 6th birthday. He has been crazy about the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles for a couple of years but recently he is favoring Batman. I needed to make a card from my husband and I and also one from my mom, his great-grandma, so…I made one of each and he was tickled pink!

Batman 1

Batman is made with the Ovals Collection ThinlitsĀ and then I used the Word Window Punch to cut out for his wings. I like the Sparkle Embossing Folder for the background.

Batman 2

It’s so simple but he loved it.

Now here’s the Ninjas…just as easy.

Ninjas 1

This time I used an oval punch and circle punch then used the Word Window Punch to make the scarves. The google eyes are too cute.

Ninjas 2

 

It’s amazing what you can do with punches and framelits! I have seen so many cute little animals made from the Bundle of Foxy Friends and Fox Builder Punch in the Annual Catalog page 57. Plus there’s an adorable Host set in the Holiday Catalog using both the Owl Builder and Fox Builder Punches.

Gosh…the summer is over for the school children. My grandchildren start back on Monday. Enjoy the last of the summer vacation and…

Happy Stamping!

 

 

One thought on “Batman and Ninjas

  1. Donna how very special! I am sure he loved it. SU cut me off – could not log in to the site! So when will you have another class because I do have a few items to order.

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

