Thank You Series Using Scrap DSP – #1

As I have stated…it’s time to clean house and make room for all the new items in this 2016-2017 Annual Catalog! I have a series of five Thank You cards using retired DSP and scraps of DSP. Why is it so difficult for us crafters to throw anything away! 🙂

Thank You 1

Here’s some paper that I can’t even remember the name or when it was “in”.  I used our wonderful Pansy Punch and worked the paper with my bone folder so that I could split it into two pieces and then adhere them off center. This technique gives such a nice look to the flower. The center is made with the Petite Petals Punch. I also used one of my favorite punches (thank goodness it didn’t get retired!) Decorative Label Punch.

This card is not fancy or was it time consuming to make but it makes a great little “thank you” for inside a customers order.

I did get more creative as I went along. 🙂 You will see in the remaining four posts.

If you would like to receive my weekly Crafty Cardmaker News just send me an email at donnamk47@yahoo.com and I’ll add you to my mailing list. That is where I inform you of sales, promotions, etc.  I keep my blog just for posting creations.

Happy Stamping!

Leave a Reply

