Z Fold for You

Well, now that we are fully into the new catalog and I have so many new items…it’s time to clean house! I’m trying to use old DSP and get rid of scraps of papers, etc. that I have saved. In today’s post I used some recently retired DSP but in future posts you may see some really retired papers and colors. I’m also selling a bunch of stamp sets and some other items at half price. Must make way for new items and ideas. Now don’t get me wrong…I have kept a LOT of retired stamp sets and punches because I just can’t part with them. 🙂

I have always liked the Z fold cards and this one is just a basic one.

For You Z Fold 1

I’m also using DSP to make matching envelope liners.

For You Z Fold  2

There are many things you can do with the Z Fold…

For You Z Fold 4

Here’s a nice view of another favorite…the gold foil butterfly.

For You Z Fold 3

What I used to create this card:

Stamp Set – Birthday Blooms

Ink – Memento Tuxedo Black

Paper – Mint Macaron, Cajon Craze, Whisper White, Botanical Gardens DSP (R)

Accessories – Bold Butterfly Framelit, Layering Circles Framelits, Gold Cord, Gold Foil Sheet, Envelope Liner Framelit (R)

 

I realize you can’t see the little flap on the inside but it was done in a coordinating paper. I know the Envelope Liner Framelit is retired but I will probably never stop using it. I love the look it gives on the envelopes. I have some really old paper that I have been cutting into 6×6 pieces so that I can make envelope liners from them.

Once I get through some of my scraps I really need to concentrate on Christmas cards. Since I have three of the past sets that were carried over I’ll have something to work with. Then when the Holiday Catalog comes out in September I’ll have some new ones to choose from. This will be a sad Christmas card making time since I have made cards for many years with my friend who recently moved to North Carolina. Even my husband commented on it. I can’t count how many years we made special time to get together and make our cards. We’ll probably still talk about designs though.

Stay tuned for ways to use up scraps on new cards.

Happy Stamping!

 

2 thoughts on “Z Fold for You

  1. A bright and cheery card, Donna! Love it. Great idea to use up scraps. Want some DSP to play with, LOL!! It is so hard to believe it’s close to Christmas card making time… where did the year go???

Leave a Reply

