Penned & Painted Sympathy

Hi fellow stampers…here is the last of the three designs for Sympathy we made in my June class. I really like this one because it is so bright and cheery. I know when my dad passed my mom and I really appreciated cheerful cards and letters since we were celebrating his life.

Penned & Painted Sympathy 1

I love this set…but, I’m a great fan of multiple stamping.

Penned & Painted Sympathy 2

I actually had to use a retired embossing folder for the oval and then we did some fussy cutting. So often a retired product is just perfect for a card.

Penned & Painted Sympathy 3

Sorry if the photos are a bit blurred…I’m still perfecting my use of my smart phone for photos. I really want to go back to my Canon camera but I will keep trying to get better photos with my phone.

Here’s the inside sentiment from Better Together with a border from Floral Phrases.

Penned & Painted Sympathy 4

To make this cheery card I used:

Stamp Sets – Penned & Painted, Better Together, Floral Phrases

Ink – Memento Tuxedo Black, Daffodil Delight, Crushed Curry, Pear Pizzaz, Old Olive

Paper – Bermuda Bay, Whisper White

Accessories – Textured Impressions Designer Frames (R)

 

Happy Stamping!

One thought on “Penned & Painted Sympathy

Leave a Reply

