Collection of Cards

I spent the day working on several Paper Pumpkin Kits including the adorable “Lovely Little Wreath”. It is so cute. I’m giving this one to my mom to hang on her apartment door.

Lovely Little Wreath

My Paper Pumpkin is perfect for a quick project or stack of cards. Every month you get a surprise and the kit includes everything you need to complete the project.

I had a bunch of odds and ends left so I decided to make Father’s Day cards for my grandchildren to send to their dad who is serving in Okinawa for a year. You’ll notice they are quite simple since I wanted them to look like cards a child might make. I usually have the children make their own but we are short on time and I’m not sure when they will be at my house.

Banners Father's Day

I used retired DSP and the stamp is from a past Paper Pumpkin kit.

Sunny Day Father's Day

I actually used the leftover leaves from the wreath on this one.

Swirls Father's Day

I used the new Swirly Scribbles Thinlits for this card along with retired DSP and a Paper Pumpkin stamp set. I wasn’t so sure about this bundle at first but now I’m crazy about what you can do with the Swirly Bird stamp set and these Thinlits!

Once in a while you need to go through all your stamp sets to see what you have and forgot about. I have been saving all the Paper Pumpkin stamp sets and I found some real treasures today.

I’m expecting a bunch of new products from the new catalog so as soon as they arrive I will need to get busy creating. Hope to have another post soon.

Happy Stamping!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Collection of Cards

  1. Great ideas! Thank you for developing new projects from old PP kits. I love using up the bits and pieces, plus the stamps.

Leave a Reply

