Rose Garden Sympathy #2

As promised, here is the second card I designed using the Rose Garden Thinlits on Wisteria Wonder.

Rose Garden Sympathy 2a

I must admit that at first I had no idea how I would use this large rose die. I let it simmer in my head for a while and have done a couple different things. This is one and remember this one…

Cottage Greetings Sympathy

 

Today’s card was much less time consuming than the one above. I adhered each of those colored pieces into the black outline. On today’s card I let the outline and card do the talking. Simple but yet elegant. 

 

Products Used:

Stamp Set – Petite Pairs

Ink – Memento Tuxedo Black

Paper – Wisteria Wonder, Whisper White

Accessories – Rose Garden Thinlits

 

This card doesn’t need a lot of materials which makes it great for a newcomer to the stamping world. If someone is serious about a hobby of stamping and cardmaking then the Big Shot is a must! Then you can go crazy with dies and of course, stamps. 

It won’t be long to wait for a brand new Annual Catalog. Demonstrators are getting a sneak peek and able to order limited preorder items. On June 1, everyone will be able to order from the new catalog. I’ll definitely start sharing with you as soon as I can in mid to late May.

Hope you like my two Wisteria Wonder Sympathy cards. Mother’s Day is next…stay tuned!

Happy Stamping!

Leave a Reply

