Love & Sympathy in Pool Party

Here is a lovely and subtle sympathy card. Pool Party is one of my favorite colors and I really like the way this card came together.

Love & Sympathy in Pool Party

We never really know how bright or how subtle to make sympathy cards but we have to find a middle ground. The Crumb Cake and Pool Party did it for me.

To make the flower I used Stampin’ Write Markers instead of ink that way I could control where the color went.

Products Used:

Stamp Sets – Love & Sympathy, Rose Wonder

Ink – Crumb Cake

Paper – Crumb Cake, Whisper White, Neutrals DSP, Pool Party

Accessories – Lovely Lace Embossing Folder, Ruffled Ribbon in Pool Party, Stampin Write Markers – Wild Wasabi & Pool Party

*Please be patient if you make comments and get no reply. I’ll be out of the country for a month and won’t be able to connect to my blog to read and respond to your comments. You will continue to receive posts of card creations since I am programming them to continue every two days.

Ciao bella! (Hint of where I will be part of the time.)

Happy Stamping!

Leave a Reply

