Easter Lamb

It’s that time again when we celebrate Easter. I just had to use this adorable little lamb from the Occasions Catalog.

Easter Lamb 1

I made this card first and since then several others in different color combinations. I made a couple Easter cards in Blushing Bride and Perfect Plum – they came out darling. Then I used that same combo without the “Happy Easter” and made them into baby cards. Be creative with your stamp sets – don’t get stuck on one theme.

Easter Lamb 2

Of course, we always need to decorate the envelope. Wink of Stella Clear was brushed on the lamb to give it a bit of sparkle. The Cajun Craze marker was used for the “hand stitching” around the frame with a bit of sponging also in Cajun Craze. I actually cut the ribbon in half to make it thinner so as not to overwhelm the lamb. 

 

Products Used:

Stamp Sets – Easter Lamb, Botanical Blooms on the envelope

Ink – Memento Tuxedo Black, Cajun Craze, Wild Wasabi, Hello Honey

Paper – Whisper White, Cajun Craze, Botanical Gardens DSP

Accessories – Deco Labels Framelits, Stampin’ Write Markers in Wild Wasabi, Cajun Craze & Pink Pirouette, Clear Wink of Stella, Hello Honey Satin Stitched Ribbon

 

This lamb is just so cute and I’ve had such fun using it on different cards. Please send photos your Easter creations and I’ll post them here on my blog.

For news and information about Weekly Deals and promotions please contact me so that I can add you to my Crafty Cardmaker Weekly News email.

Happy Stamping!

Leave a Reply

