Special Card for a Special Guy

My cousin is a piano teacher and he is celebrating a birthday so I made this special card just for him.

Music Birthday 3

This is such a unique fold. The back pops out when you open it so that the sentiment is like a diorama. Another fold idea I got from Julie Davison. 

Music Birthday 2

I really liked the look of Very Vanilla and Black with the music paper.

 

Products used:

Stamp Sets – Rose Wonder, Watercolor Wings

Ink – Memento Tuxedo Black, Craft White

Paper – Very Vanilla, Black, Modern Medley DSP

Accessories – Circle Card Thinlits, Ornate Tag Punch, Baker’s Twine

 

This is really a fun fold and very easy. Check out Julie’s YouTube video 

Be back tomorrow for “a bit o’ the green”!

Happy Stamping!

 

3 thoughts on “Special Card for a Special Guy

  1. Maria, thank you for your lovely comment. You were correct with the name. I’m Donna but I linked you to Julie Davison’s video so I wouldn’t have to explain how to make the card. 🙂 So, you’ve thanked both of us now. All good.

  2. Ooops!!!!! please forgive me, I don’t know why I wrote the wrong name on my comment, sheeesh!! I guess it still way early here and my coffee has not kicked my senses in yet.
    THANK YOU JULIE, FOR THIS AWESOME VIDEO.
    THANK YOU JULIE!!!!!

  3. Hello Donna: I’ve come from Mary’s blog to tell you that your diorama card is AWESOME!!! what a unique fold, I love it that when you open it turns into a 3D box but it can be closed for mailing, this is just fabulous.
    Thank you for the video, your explanations are spot on PERFECT!!
    Hugs,
    Maria Rodriguez.

Leave a Reply

