Birthday With A Flip

Flip Card Birthday

Here’s a really cute fold for you. You just pull the flap behind the little cupcake and it opens up to stamp your sentiment or write a message. I have seen this fold used for every type of card. It’s so versatile. I got the idea for this card from Julie Davison.

Start with cardstock 4 1/4″ x 11″; score on the 11″ side at 2 1/2″, 6 3/4″; Punch a 2 1/2″ circle between the top and middle fold; 4″ x 4″ DSP for the front bottom; 2 1/4″ x 4″ DSP for top flap; after DSP is adhered to top flap then punch the circle (two layers is too much for the punch). On this card I used a 1 3/4″ circle with the little cupcake punch for the closure tab. I made others and actually built a cupcake with the Cupcake Builder Punch. Try it…it looks really good. See the list of products used for the other punches I used.

I really like the DSP in the Cherry on Top Stack. These 6″ by 6″ stacks are so great. You get at least four of each print and they are the perfect size.

 

Products Used:

Stamp Sets – Circle of Spring, Party Wishes (used for cupcake on the envelope), Botanicals for You (SAB – inside sentiment)

Ink – Watermelon Wonder

Paper – Pink Pirouette, Whisper White, Cherry on Top DSP Stack

Accessories – 2 1/2″ Circle Punch, 2 3/8″ Scallop Circle Punch, 1 3/4″ Circle Punch, 1″ Circle Punch, Party Punch Pack

 

Try this fold out for any occasion and send me a photo of your creation and I’ll post it here on my blog. In fact, send me a photo of any of your creations and I’ll post them. One of the great things about stampers is that we love to share – copying is OK!

Tomorrow I’ll be emailing my weekly news so if you haven’t received one yet…just send me an email and I’ll get you on my mailing list. Remember…that is where I share all promotions (like Weekly Deals) and any other news and tips.

Until my next post…Happy Stamping!

Leave a Reply

