Rose Garden Sympathy Card

It seems we go through times when there are just too many Sympathy cards to send and I seem to be in that window now. I made this card for my neighbor who lost both her parents in one week. 

Rose Garden Sympathy

My upline, Mary Fish, has challenged us to create square cards this week. This is a bit out of my comfort zone but I’m starting to like making square cards. It gives me an opportunity to use my Envelope Punch Board to make the envelopes. 🙂

Another friend and demonstrator, Windy Ellard, reminded me about using this small flower in the Rose Garden Thinlits set. We all went right for the large rose and didn’t even notice this adorable little flower.

I used the Deco Labels Framelits in Whisper White on the Wisteria Wonder Polka Dot DSP for the inside sentiment. 

 

Products Used:

Stamp Set – Rose Wonder

Ink – Rich Razzleberry

Paper – Whisper White, Wisteria Wonder, Subtles DSP

Accessories – Wisteria Wonder Seam Binding Ribbon, Rose Garden Thinlits, Deco Labels Framelits

 

I hope you are enjoying my blog featuring my creations. If so, please subscribe to my blog so that you will receive an email each time I have a new post. Also be sure to respond to confirmation or you are not really subscribed.

I am no longer posting promotions, etc. on this blog but rather including them in my Crafty Cardmaker Weekly News. If you have not received my Weekly News  just send me an email to add you to my mailing list.

Thank you for visiting my blog!

Happy Stamping!

One thought on “Rose Garden Sympathy Card

  1. Hi Donna I just realized that I have a conflict on Sat. It has to do with the grandkids. I so sorry but I will make every effort to come the next time.

    Have a wonderful trip. Jan Foltz

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

