Cottage Greetings Sympathy

I pulled out the Cottage Greetings Card Kit and of course I decided to do something different with the cards. I used the kit base card and envelope with silver liner but then got creative. It has taken me a while to use the Rose Garden Thinlits but now I’m in love! 

Cottage Greetings Sympathy

First I ran the Thinlits through in black to get the outline. Next I used Delightful Dijon to cut out the rose but this time kept the inner pieces and not the outline. Last I cut out the inner part of the leaves with Mint Macaron. It was like putting a puzzle together – but I was smart enough to take out each piece as I adhered it. If I do this technique again I think I’ll use a bit of sponging to get depth in the flower and leaves.

I have to admit this is impressive – even my husband thought it was “really nice”! 🙂

 

Products Used:

Stamp Set – Rose Wonder

Ink – Memento Black

Paper – Cottage Greetings Card Kit for base card and envelope, Mint Macaron, Delightful Dijon

Accessories – Rose Garden Thinlits

 

Until my next post – Happy Stamping!

Leave a Reply

