There Are NO Mistakes in Stamping!

I started out making a surprise message door card then goofed and adhered to the wrong place and messed up the front panel. I started over to do it right but I was not going to waste the other card. I’ll show you both cards and you will agree There Are NO Mistakes in Stamping!

Surprise Message Door 1

This looks like any other card except the flap with the bow opens up. Then you open the card to find…

Surprise Message Door 2

Another little flap that opens up where your message is. I have always liked this technique and decided it was time to bring it back.

Now…what I did with the first card.

Wishes for a Blessed Easter 1

Where I messed up the Whisper White panel on the first card I covered with a coordinating DSP and also added a decorative piece inside the card. It was kind of plain so I added the doily, Garden Green circle and popped up the sentiment on Blushing Bride in a scallop circle. I was really liking the way it turned out.

Wishes for a Blessed Easter 3

I had to add a sentiment inside so just a plain Happy Easter worked along with the strip of DSP. All in all I am quite pleased with the card that got messed up. 🙂

 

Items used to make these cards:

Stamp Sets – Blessed Easter (retired), Delightful Dozen (retired)

Ink – Rose Red, Memento Black

Paper – Whisper White, Garden Green, Love Blossoms DSP, Blushing Bride

Accessories – Doily, 2 1/2″ Circle Punch, 2 3/8″ Scallop Circle Punch, White Satin Ribbon

 

Remember…the next time you goof DON’T throw that card away…think about how you can salvage it.

Until my next post – Happy Stamping!

Leave a Reply

