What I Love – PPA 289

Today I’m using the same card for many reasons…Blog, Pals Paper Arts, Pals Gallery and my 30 Day Challenge! 

For the PPA we were to use Blushing Bride, Pear Pizzazz and Night of Navy. This is what I came up with…not sure what sentiment I’ll put inside yet. 

What I Love PPA 289 1

Clean and simple!  I used the same DSP for the envelope liner.

What I Love PPA 289 2

I am happy with the end result! You might notice I used some Crystal Effects in the centers of the flowers. My floral arranging classes told me to always arrange flowers in odd numbers but this time the two flowers work out just fine.

 

Products Used:

Stamp Sets – What I Love (SAB)

Ink – Night of Navy, Pear Pizzazz

Paper – Whisper White, Pear Pizzazz, Night of Navy, Love Blossoms DSP Stack (Blushing Bride)

Accessories – Linen Thread, Crystal Effects

 

This was a good way to use one of the Sale-A-Bration stamp sets!

To check out all the awesome cards on the Pals Paper Arts go to http://www.palspaperarts.com

Until my next post…Happy Stamping!

10 thoughts on “What I Love – PPA 289

  1. Simply darling card! I love the patterns papers both on the card and in the envelope and you did a wonderful job with the colors this week too! Thank you for joining us at the Pals Paper Arts Challenge, I hope you play again soon!

  2. Thank you Brian, for all your compliments on my card. It was great to see you in Phoenix. You did an awesome job on your presentation. The whole weekend was AWESOME! Hope to see you again!

  3. Beautiful card, Donna! I love that you used the blue on the flowers. Great choice. Love the split panel in the background! Thank you so much for playing along with this week’s Pals Paper Arts Color Challenge!

  4. What a darling card Donna and I love that you did the envelop as well. Great job with the colors and adding texture as well. I think this would suit any number of sentiments.

  5. Donna, what a lovely card! Perfect use of the challenge colors! I love how you used patterned paper on one side and textured paper on the other. And the framed floral image is perfect! Thank you for playing along with us this week at the PPA… 🙂

Leave a Reply

