Z Fold Flower Shop

Hello my dear stamping friends – it has been too long since I last posted because I’m so busy creating that I haven’t taken time to post. I have so many cards to share with you including a lot more Swaps.

I just love today’s card and I think I’ll be using this fold for many cards. I CASE’d the idea from the super creative Dawn Griffith. Once you master the fold…you can go crazy with decorations, sentiments and colors.

Z fold Flower Shop 1

It’s a basic 4 1/4″ by 5 1/2″ card when closed so it fits perfectly into a medium envelope. 

Open it up full length…

Z Fold Flower Shop 2

I wanted to do something special with the centers of the flowers so I started with Dazzling Details but they looked too flat so I added Crystal Effects. Wow…what a difference! I think Crystal Effects are my new “go to” item. Here’s a close up so you can see what I mean.

Z Fold Flower Shop 3

See the sparkle from the Dazzling Details and the gloss and shape from the Crystal Effects? It’s like putting a jewel in each center. 

Products Used:

Stamp Sets – Flower Shop, Wild About Flowers, Crazy About You

Ink – Rich Razzleberry

Paper – Rich Razzleberry, Whisper White

Accessories – Pansy Punch, Dazzling Details, Crystal Effects

As I said…I LOVE this fold. I’m thinking Botanical Builder Framelits for the next one with some of the Botanical Gardens DSP.

Special Note:  If you would like notice of all promotions, news and tips – please send me an email to get on my mailing list for the Craftycardmaker Weekly News. 

Until my next post…Happy Stamping!

 

4 thoughts on “Z Fold Flower Shop

  1. Love this Donna! Where can I get the directions?

    Sent from my iPhone pls excuse anything not normal!!

    >

Leave a Reply

