Masculine Hexagon Birthday

My cousin’s husband is celebrating his 70th birthday so I made a card for him. I don’t make many masculine cards but I think it’s time I start building my collection of them.

Masculine Hexagon Birthday

I think he will like this card…he makes furniture and does all kinds of building things and these hexagons look like fancy bolts to me. 

We’re having awesome summer like days here in San Diego so I’m taking my photos outside is the sun. Our lemon tree makes a pretty back drop.

Items used:

Stamp Sets – Perfect Pairings; Fabulous Four

Ink – Blackberry Bliss

Paper – Basic Gray; Blackberry Bliss; Pretty Petals DSP Stack; Moonlight DSP Stack (retired)

Accessories – Hexagon Punch; 1/2″ Circle Punch; Linen Thread

This card is pretty easy and quick so give it a try! Use whatever DSP you have around. You know I use retired products from time to time because I either love them to much to part with them or (in the case of DSP) I want to use them up. I should really be called the “frugal stamper” because my mom and dad taught me to never waste anything! 🙂

Hope you enjoy this card and CASE (Copy And Share Everything) it for yourself with your own twist!

Happy Stamping!

Leave a Reply

