Garden in Bloom Birthday

Garden in Bloom Birthday 1

The Garden in Bloom Stamp Set is very versatile. The flowers can be used for so many occasions. I CASE’d this card from another friend and fellow demonstrator, Shannon Jaramillo. 

The DSP came from the English Garden DSP (Annual Catalog) and the sentiment from Rose Wonder Stamp Set (Occasions Catalog).  The flowers were hand cut (fussy cutting) and popped up with Dimensionals. TIP:  consider purchasing the Stampin’ Up! Paper Snips. They are the BEST! Remember to only use them for paper – no ribbon,etc. 

I loved Shannon’s idea of using the scallop circle and next size circle from the Circles Collection Framelits.

This layout can be used for almost any occasion by changing DSP or colors and sentiment.

Garden in Bloom 2

Here’s a close up of the flowers. I chose to cut next to the outline but have seen it done with a bit of white along the edges. 

I used this card with my teacher group but I prepped the circle piece for them. They loved it. Being teachers they didn’t mind the fussy cutting at all. Scissor cutting must be a pre-requisite for elementary teachers! 🙂 We all love paper and cutting!

Hope you enjoyed today’s card. I know I’ll use that layout again. Tomorrow I’ll share my Swap Card with you. I’ll be on my way to Phoenix to join other demonstrators in our team. Some of us made 30 cards (all the same) to swap with other demos attending. It’s totally voluntary and I thought it would be nice to get some new ideas. It will be a wonderful learning experience and great fun seeing other demo friends. My upline, Peggy, is also going so we will get lots of ideas to share with you.

I’ll be back on Monday so I won’t be posting until Tuesday with Weekly Deals.

Until Then…Happy Stamping!

Leave a Reply

