Hanukkah Card

Hannukkah Medallion 2015

Hanukkah Medallion 2015 Inside

Here is the Hanukkah card I made for some of my Jewish friends. I needed to use the retired stamp set Jewish Celebrations since we really didn’t have a good alternative in the current Holiday Catalog. Hopefully next year Stampin’ Up! will offer a really good Hanukkah stamp set. I’ll probably still use this set since I really like it. 🙂

I used Night of Navy Cardstock and ink, Silver Embossing Powder and White Cardstock. Very simple but quite elegant.

Luckily I remembered that Hanukkah is early this year so these cards will arrive in time.

Hope you are all taking it easy and not letting all the hustle and bustle of Christmas preparation wear you out. Remember the true meaning of Christmas and it’s not the presents that count.

I’ve ushered for the “Grinch” twice now and one more time on the 22nd so that song about the presents not counting and that the Whoos celebrated without all the presents, decorations and food anyway keeps playing in my head.

Stay calm and Happy Stamping!

Leave a Reply

