Watercolor Technique – Clear Block Wash

Card #3 today from my Watercolor Technique Class.

Clear Block Wash Wonderland 1

With this technique you use your Stampin’ Write Markers and Whisper White Cardstock. I used Island Indigo, Pool Party and Soft Sky as my color combo. I just colored across the E block with strips of each color. I then spritzed the block with my Stampin’ Spritzer. Don’t leave it too dry or you won’t get the blending. Press the block onto the Whisper White CS and hold. You need to let the watercolor soak in since this isn’t Watercolor Paper

Clear Block Wash Wonderland 2

I used the NEW Wonderland Stamp Set to make the snowflakes (used Whisper White Craft Stamp Pad), Pine Cone sprigs (Island Indigo) and Lovely As A Tree SS (I must admit…I LOVE this set!) for the tree.

If you don’t like the white around the edges, use smaller paper than the size of the E block. Personally, I think it makes it look more like a true watercolor with the white edges here and there.

Hope you try this technique and let me know how it went…or better yet, send me a photo of your work.

Happy Stamping!

Leave a Reply

