Garden in Bloom

Garden in Bloom 1

 

Isn’t this card lovely? I CASE’d it from a friend and fellow Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator, Debbie Mageed. When I saw it I knew I had to make one. Mine is not identical to hers but that’s what we do when we Copy And Share Everything. 🙂

Garden in Bloom 2

Debbie didn’t show an inside sentiment but more and more I like adding them right away rather than waiting until I send a card. I’m also using envelope liners a lot. Great way to use your old DSP! On this card I brought the Pacific Point DSP from the Pretty Petals 6 x 6 stack from the front to inside and again on the envelope.

Garden in Bloom 3a

This card was so much fun to make. I used Mint Macaron (NEW) for the card, then a layer of Very Vanilla, and both sides of DSP from the Pretty Petals DSP 6 x 6 Stack (NEW). I used the stamp set Garden in Bloom (NEW) 2 – step to make the flower and also the sentiment. Bordering Blooms for the trim on the bottom of the tag (which happens to match the DSP). The inside sentiment came from Tin of Cards Stamp Set (NEW). I used the retired 5/8″ Victoria Crochet Trim to hide the seam where the DSP met. The center of the flower has a Metallic Rimmed Pearl (NEW). The tag was made with the Scalloped Tag Topper and the corners rounded with the Project Life Corner Punch. I have no idea what the string is…I found it on the bottom of my loose ribbon box. It’s soft and a bit shiny so I used it. 🙂

Thanks again to Debbie Mageed for sharing and giving me this card idea.

Happy Stamping!

6 thoughts on “Garden in Bloom

  1. Loved it!  Is the tag removable? Have a blessed day. From: craftycardmaker To: jhartley4@yahoo.com Sent: Sunday, July 26, 2015 5:04 PM Subject: [New post] Garden in Bloom #yiv1872641448 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv1872641448 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv1872641448 a.yiv1872641448primaryactionlink:link, #yiv1872641448 a.yiv1872641448primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv1872641448 a.yiv1872641448primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv1872641448 a.yiv1872641448primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv1872641448 WordPress.com | craftycardmaker posted: ” Isn’t this card lovely? I CASE’d it from a friend and fellow Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator, Debbie Mageed. When I saw it I knew I had to make one. Mine is not identical to hers but that’s what we do when we Copy And Share Everything. :)D” | |

  2. Donna, you made a fantastic card and I am so happy that you were inspired by my card today! I love how you brought the elements of the front to the inside as well as the envelope! Beautifully done!

Leave a Reply

