Butterfly Pop Out Swing Card

July Card Class Card #2

Butterfly Pop Out Swing Card

This card is a winner. This was my sample but before class I decided I didn’t like the DSP I chose behind the butterflies so I changed it to Daffoldil Delight Cardstock. It looks much better. You may notice that the square with the butterflies is not adhered so you pull on the left side of the square and you will see…

Butterfly Pop Out Swing Card 2

 

Isn’t this so cool! I have Julie Davison to thank for the fold. (You can see her video for instructions –

click here)

Butterfly Pop Out Swing Card 3

This gives you a better idea of how it works.

I used Basic Black for the card, Whisper White for all the stamping paper and the Daffodil Delight behind the butterflies (not in this photo).

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this stamp set…Watercolor Wings. It’s new and you can make these small butterflies or larger ones with a three stamp process. I started with Daffodil Delight for stamp one, Tangerine Tango for stamp 2 and Memento Black for the the detail in stamp 3. The front sentiment is also from this set. The center of the tri-fold is from Bordering Blooms and the sentiment from Petite Pairs.

This card is so striking – as I said – a winner!

Tomorrow is Tuesday and you know what that means…Weekly Deals; so I’ll have two more creations on Wednesday and Thursday.

Happy Stamping!

Leave a Reply

