Double Flip Flop Card

This month’s theme for cards was “folded cards”.  I research a lot of ideas and looked at a lot of cards before I decided to use the ones you will see in the coming posts.

Here’s the first one we did. I thank Deb Valder for this idea. It’s very simple but is so appealing.

This is the front with the matching color envelope liner. I used a new favorite…Mint Macaron on Whisper White. I used the single stamp “Bloom for You” on the square. Of course I used the Banner Triple Punch. It saves so much time and you get a perfect banner every time!

Double Flip Flop Card 1

Pull on the square and…

Double Flip Flop Card 3

The square magically flips to the inside. The sentiment is from a Hostess Set – Happy Birthday, Everyone. I love it. Just have a Private Class and you could get it.

I really like the way this card turned out and it was fun to make.

Do try this card – here’s Deb Valder’s link for directions and her video:

http://stampladee.com/how-to-create-a-double-flip-flop-card-with-deb-valder

Happy Stamping!

 

2 thoughts on “Double Flip Flop Card

Leave a Reply

