Surprise Card from Scraps

I’ve been “cleaning” and “organizing” for months and I came across a sandwich baggie with some pieces of cardstock, a button, Bakers Twine, etc. I must have had an idea when I put this aside but heaven only knows what it was! I looked at all the pieces and started playing around. This is what I came up with, much to my surprise I really like it!

Thanks from scraps

I really didn’t cut the pieces – just punched. The blue banner is Coordinations paper so I have had this for a while. I did use a current stamp for the sentiment.

I carried the little flowers into the inside of the card.

Thanks from scraps 2

 

This was great fun and it was a good workout for my imagination. I really don’t know what I had originally planned for these pieces but I’m quite satisfied with the end result. 🙂

Happy Stamping!

2 thoughts on “Surprise Card from Scraps

Leave a Reply

